top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreCamilla

Sardinian Blue | June 2017


Summer has come and with it also the dream of spending some time relaxing at the beach. Sardinia is the perfect place to do that.

Knowing that, I purchased a ticket to Olbia and was ready to take off in mid-June. On 19/6, In about 30 minutes flight, I was landing at Olbia airport, near to Costa Smeralda. Having booked a B&B room some months ago, the Owner picked me up at the airport to go to La Caletta, the place where I stayed.

La Caletta is a very cosy place, with a long long white sand beach to sunbathe at. In June, this was definitely not crowded - therefore absolutely relaxing. 

This small town is the gate to Orosei Gulf, where the famous beaches of Cala Luna, Cala Marioulu, Cala Goloritze are located. So, a day cruise to these amazing places was due. 

Grotta del Bue Marino, Baunei.

On 21/6 indeed, I joined the cruise and I had the chance to visit also the Grotta del Bue Marino, where you can admire the inside part of mountains of Gennargentu chain from the inside. Water in the area is blue, so deep blue to seem a swimming pool! 

During my Sardinian stay, I had the chance to enjoy local cuisine, which I'll describe on my next post of the 'food' section of the blog.

Please find other pics of this beautiful land on my Instagram account!

See ya, Camilla 😊


3 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page